How to Work with Patient Advocacy Groups & Patients

It’s been awhile since I posted anything – sorry about that. Between excessive travel, new projects with new partners, and unexpected foot surgery, time marched on without me! I actually wrote 2 guest posts that I haven’t mentioned, though. Here is the first one:

Get Real with Patients and Their Advocacy Groups at Clinical Trials Arena. It summarizes a talk I gave at their April 2016 Clinical Operations in Oncology Conference.

People ask me how to work with patients and patient advocacy groups all the time.

Short answer: it depends on the disease, and what type of input is desired at different times. The post listed above offers some ideas.

Two more opportunities are also coming up quickly with eyeforpharma:

  1. Join Jamie Roberts from CTTI, Victoria Dibiaso from Genzyme and I on August 4th at 11a EST as we discuss how to Drive Value and make the Patient-Centric Trial a Reality. It’s free!
  2. I’ll also be speaking with many other patient advocates and companies at the Patient-Centered Clinical Trials conference October 10-11th. Be sure to say hi if you see me there.

There are more happenings in this area – look for future posts here on this topic!

Happy Summer…

Leave a Reply

